Beautiful Cannock Chase

One of the great things about going out running early on a Saturday morning at Cannock Chase is that the only thing you’re likely to bump into are the deer. There’s something quite liberating running in the cold morning mist, scouting out hills in the distance to add to our route.

If you’re running a bit later on around 9.30am onwards then Cannock Chase becomes a hive of busyness. Mountain bikers, hikers, dog walkers, runners and horse riders fill the trails and it’s nice to see some familiar faces when you make it a regular thing.

I need to start increasing my distance now as I’ve entered the Trail Marathon Wales half marathon in June. My run on Saturday was 15k and that was my longest training run this year, but it felt good and there was still some juice in the tank. I’m hoping to use this blog to record my progress over the next couple of months to enable me to keep track of my progress.

Leave a Reply

