Hill running

It’s not so easy going from road running to trail running and tackling lots of hills in the process. It’s one of those things I dread, but once at the top, I feel a sense of accomplishment!

I’ve been trying to incorporate more and more hills in to my Saturday morning runs with my husband and although I’m managing to get up most of them, there are some that just chew me up and spit me out. Still, not to feel totally defeated, I’ve been tackling these by walking and running up them so that I can at least get to the top without feeling to disappointed with myself.

I’ve got to start incorporating a lot more of these in the lead up to Trail Marathon Wales or I’m going to struggle.

Pleased to report that my back is feeling much better, not 100% but good enough to attempt a small run later today. It’s absolutely chucking it down with rain outside, so hopefully later this afternoon it will ease off a bit and I won’t have to get soaking wet!

 

 

Leave a Reply

