Love Swimming

Well it’s been a fair few years since I ventured into the swimming pool. I used to swim fairly regularly back in 2011 and then like most things it slipped out of my weekly routine.

As I’ve been having few ITB and hip niggles of late, I thought I would give swimming another go and I’m so glad I did.

Took me a while to dig out my goggles and swimsuit, but managed to find them and got them all packed up ready for an early morning swim at 7.30am with my mom.

Luckily there weren’t many people in the pool at 7.30am, so I donned my goggles and started my breast stroke lengths. I was surprised at how relaxing it was and enjoyed listening to my own breath under the water as I went along.

I managed to do 20 lengths in total which I was pleased with and I’m definitely going to make this a weekly habit and increase my lengths each week.

Felt really good afterwards. Why didn’t I start this sooner!

Leave a Reply

