Cancer Research UK – Race For Life

So on Sunday 25th June I’ll be taking part in the 5k Race For Life at Sutton Park. I usually do this race every year with my daughter, but last year I had to drop out after injuring my ankle and this year my daughter is away, so I’ll be doing it on my own with hundreds of other people!

I hope the temperature drops a bit by the weekend as I don’t fancy running in this heat. It’s quite a hilly course, so I’ll be taking it slow and steady.

It’s always a great atmosphere at this event and most people running have had a relative or friend that has been affected by cancer, which makes running it so worthwhile.

Wish me luck!logo

 

 

Leave a Reply

