Trail Marathon Wales

OK, so due to my bad hip and a groin strain following the Lichfield Half Marathon I ended up deferring my place for the half marathon at Trail Marathon Wales. All was not lost however as I still had a lovely weekend away and got to support my husband Greg who did 19225163_10211311502196221_4873490351860466479_nthe full marathon on Saturday 17th June.

We arrived on the Friday evening for the pre-race meeting and our pasta meal and then we were back at 8am on Saturday morning. The atmosphere is always fantastic at this event. Such nice people from all over the country/world and the organisers and volunteers do an awesome job.

The temperature was a sweltering 32 degrees, unusually hot for this event and I’m sure it had a dramatic effect on most of the runners taking part.

So pleased my husband managed to finish the marathon in one piece, with just very bruised toes and a few blisters.

Great event and hopefully I will be fit enough to take part next June.

 

 

Leave a Reply

