5k Race For Life Sutton Park

On Sunday 25th June I took part in the Sutton Park 5k Race For Life. I do this race every year with my daughter, but this year she was away and so I went along with support from my husband and dog!

This event has such a great atmosphere, I love it. We had a high energy warm up before the race and then we were off. The course itself was quite hilly and I had to stop two-thirds19437482_10211381201538661_2943055723564240841_n of the way up ‘cardiac hill.’ Yes, it’s called that for a reason!

Still, I dug deep on the other hills and tried to keep my pace going. I’m pleased to say that I finished the race in 32 mins and managed to bag my 1k PB at 5 mins 33 secs, so very chuffed with that. Loads of people were cheering us all on at the finish line and we also had the lovely Rock Choir in attendance as well.

Brilliant event and I’ll definitely be doing it again next year.

Leave a Reply

